Perfect Love Applied

Every single time I felt overwhelmed by my own childlessness I had to remember that I was never alone.  Though through this process of longing and waiting to adopt a child I knew that God was always with me.  Once again I’d find myself pleading with God to move in our situation and unknown to me God was showing me how to trust Him.  This is another actual journal account of that conversation with the Lord.

prayer 1                                                        (photo courtesy of Bing images)

“Love has be perfected among us in this that we may have boldness in the day of judgement because as He is, so are we in this world.  There is no fear in love but perfect love casts out fear, because fear involves torment.  But he who fears has not been made perfect in love.”  1 John 4: 17, 18

February 27

Heavenly Father,

“I have longed for You.  My heart is breaking and I need you.  I have wondered how You could bring any good out of my situation.  Why have things been so hindered.  We have been waiting so long for an adopted child to come.  We have jumped through every hoop.  Yet in the middle of all my fear, You still love me and in that I have trust.  I trust you Lord.  I need to trust You God, to pray in faith, to cast my care and build myself up.  I am so connected with you Lord.  I pray that you will keep me in that perfect peace and that perfect love.”

“My Daughter, You are precious.  Your faith is equally precious and you are brought into maturity by use of it.  Keep growing, learning and trusting.  Find your way through applied love in what I have said in My Word as if it is true, because indeed it is true.  The power of My Father is in the Word to bring about the answer to every situation.  I have promised to heal, give freedom to those who are bound and comfort for those who are in distress.   You have been freely given to, freely give.  Do all that you do out of love that I have poured in you.  I never promised that difficulty would not come to you but that calamity is a part of this world.  So Be strong, be courageous.  I am and I always will be here for you.  Receive.”

 

empty hand to open arms ebook (1) for Facebook, etc   http://www.emptyhandsopenarms.com  and available through Word Alive Press and wherever fine Christian books are sold.  It is also available through Amazon.com, Chapters/Indigo, and Ebook, Kobo and Kindle.

Hopelessness and loss are common companions of infertility.  Paula describes the loss of a child she conceived only in her imagination.  She illuminates her struggle in persuading God to grant her greatest wish.  ISBN:  978-1-4866-1156-0

I'd love to know your thoughts! (Comments viewed on Blog Posts)

