Sin

“But if we confess our sins, he is faithful and just to forgive us our sins and cleanse us from everything we’ve done wrong.  1 John 1:9 CEB

sin

Sin isn’t a popular topic in this day and age.  It’s defined for children easily enough as “doing wrong things on purpose”  We can call it all kinds of things but in reality with God there isn’t a lot of difference between doing big things wrong on purpose like murder, or small things like telling a “white lie”.  Wrong is wrong.  The problem is that all sin keeps us from a love relationship with God. We are separated from His love and His ability to bring the promise of eternity in heaven if we haven’t accepted  Jesus as our Savior.  (The only sin keeping one out of an eternal heaven is the sin of not believing in Jesus.  John 16:9)   It hurts us.  The good news is that when we talk to God about the things we have done even if it is not believing in Jesus and asking for forgiveness…. the slate is wiped clean.  You get a life do over.  If  you have done this, celebrate for your name is written in God’s heavenly book of life.  If you haven’t, ask the Lord to make Himself real to you and He will.

Lord I am so grateful for your forgiveness and that I can stand before you God clean because Jesus removes all my sin big or small.  Thank you Lord.  Now I turn from it all and accept Your forgiveness, and cleansing and I walk with You.”

“My Child, take Me at My Word… It’s true, I do forgive and I show you how to live free.  My love for you is My comfort to your heart and soul and in Me you find rest from the storms in your life.” 

 

 

 

I'd love to know your thoughts! (Comments viewed on Blog Posts)

