God’s love sings!

“The Lord your God in your midst, the Mighty One will save.  he will rejoice over you with gladness, He will quiet you with his love, He will rejoice over you with singing.”  Zephaniah 3:17

heart love

On those days when I didn’t think I could manage anymore.  When it felt that my heart’s hope would never come.  When all I could do was cry and pray.

Journal excerpt:  January 25

“Heavenly Father, You are my hero who helps me.  You are so powerful, even when I am so weak, I don’t think I can carry on.  Your strong arm delivers me from this distress. From my fears of never holding a little one, from the the fear that I will never be content without a child to care for.  That I will be alone.  You have come to bring me life where I am abundantly satisfied.  You rejoice when you see me.  You are glad to be around me.  You are so happy, You sing.  Wrap your arms around my grieving heart.  I’m celebrating Your great love for me.”

“My precious one.  I think of you and it makes My heart glad when you spend time with Me.  I’m happy to overflow My love for you in a tangible way.  My Spirit kisses you with gentle peace, warmth of heart and love and then I sing.  I sing sweet songs of love and deliverance to restore your soul, give you rest and embrace My love.  I can do it all in a moment.  Never doubt My deep love for you My child, My daughter.  It is with loving hands that I formed you and watched you grow.  I have always had a plan for you in mind.  I sent My Son, Jesus so I could draw you to Him.  Then you gave your life to Me.”

These were the moments when I found God’s comfort that would speak to me.  I would sit for an hour or more and write my frustrations and fears.  Music formed the background of what God’s word would say to me and I’d find rest there.  I’d cease the tears and my heart and emotions would calm.  Thank you Lord.

 

empty hand to open arms ebook (1) for Facebook, etc   www.emptyhandsopenarms.com  and available through Word Alive Press and wherever fine Christian books are sold.

Hopelessness and loss are common companions of infertility.  Paula describes the loss of a child she conceived only in her imagination.  She illuminates her struggle in persuading God to grant her greatest wish.  ISBN:  978-1-4866-1156-0

 

 

I'd love to know your thoughts! (Comments viewed on Blog Posts)

