Getting a ‘Yoke’ exchange

“Come to Me all you who labor and are heavy laden and I will give you rest.  Take My yoke upon you and learn from Me, for I am gentle and lowly in heart and you will find rest for your soul.  For My yoke is easy and My burden is light.”  Jesus (Matthew 11:28-30)

butterfly

Living with the burden of infertility over the years I had to come to learn how to set that burden down.  It wasn’t easy.  This conversation of letting go became a re-occurring theme in my times of prayer.

January 22

“Lord I’ve been walking in a mentality of works.  I’ve been trying to make things happen in finding the resolution to so desperately wanting a child.  It has only brought me to a place of labour, frustration and grief.  It is a heavy burden Lord and yet how wonderful it is to cast all of that off and have an exchange of the heavy yoke I’ve been carrying and take on Yours.  You are leading me Lord and you have lead me and are walking at my pace.  I’m not a disappointment to You.  Your burden is light because I’m already pleasing to You Lord.  I cannot move ahead or fall behind.  In Your eyes I’m in perfect step with You.”

Legalistic works, do’s, don’ts and attempts to clean up my act or ‘do it perfectly’ is cheating myself of being abundantly satisfied. I am learning that in Him, not outside of Him in my own efforts to please, thinking that it is pleasing to Him, I am already was pleasing to God.

“My daughter in Me there is peace.  I’ve given you the peace I have.  I want you to live out of that place of rest in the fellowship of knowing Me and My presence in  your life. When I said to seek first My kingdom and My righteousness and all things will be added to you, I included all of those desires you’ve been seeking for too.  My yoke is easy, not hard, or stress filled.  You qualified when you accepted me as Lord and Savior.” God.

empty hand to open arms ebook (1) for Facebook, etc   www.emptyhandsopenarms.com  and available through Word Alive Press and wherever fine Christian books are sold.

Hopelessness and loss are common companions of infertility.  Paula describes the loss of a child she conceived only in her imagination.  She illuminates her struggle in persuading God to grant her greatest wish.  ISBN:  978-1-4866-1156-0

 

 

I'd love to know your thoughts! (Comments viewed on Blog Posts)

