A Song of Comfort

song

Photo courtesy of Bing Images

I never expected to write a song.  I had been going through a terrible break up with a boyfriend of long ago, and while I rocked myself through tears, a simple melody and words came in the form of a prayer.  It was here that I prayed to be held and and comforted by the only One who truly can walk me through times of trouble.  It is offered for those in difficult moments on this journey:

Holy Spirit, You’re my comfort, my consolation in Christ

You’re my standby, faithful Helper, always near my heart and mind.

Heavenly Father, You’re my refuge and the God of all comfort,

Holding me, holding me in Your arms.

Jesus, Master You’re my Savior, my help in time of need,

I hide Your word, it’s my heart’s treasure, planted deeply as a seed.

Heavenly Father, You’re my refuge and the God of all comfort,

Holding me, holding me in Your arms.

When I walk through times of trouble, You preserve my heart

You will fulfill Your purpose for me, we will never be apart.

Heavenly Father, You’re my refuge and the God of all comfort,

Holding me, holding me in Your arms.

by:  Paula Hernando ©

 

 

I'd love to know your thoughts! (Comments viewed on Blog Posts)

